Oasis Daily Prompt

Oasis

A sanctuary is a place you can escape to, to catch your breath and remember who you are. Write about the place you go to when everything is a bit too much.

There is no fixed place where I go to, but I usually go out for a walk, talking to myself, watching people, cars and bikes passing at great speed. All this helps me take my mind away from the problems and hey it’s healthy too.
I remember when I was in school there used to be a class where I used to go and sit by myself alone and see outside the window and think about everything, it used to be my time, most relaxing of all.

– Jafar Rehman

2 thoughts on “Oasis Daily Prompt”

  1. I do the same. Walking alone amongst the hubhub of the city (with your hands in your pocket) takes off the stress from my mind and it feels relaxing and refreshing.

    Liked by 1 person

Go ahead! Type