Reflections

I started writing here about 10 years ago – like anyone would say I also had a very different view of the world back then.

I had a different life and so much was going to happen to me and I wasn’t aware – I was trying to make it through. Writing became an escape and a big reason to continue fighting. 

I had an email today that said, jittenjaswal just subscribed to my blog and it made me wonder how did jittenjaswal land on my blog when I haven’t posted in a long time? Maybe a link, a Google search, or an image brought him here. Who knows? Jittenjaswal if you read this then I’d love to know.

I also get stats monthly about the visits on the blog and they are good numbers – which makes me wonder if should I continue writing? Well, if I am to be honest, I barely write now. These 10 years have been well – how do I say it – quite strange. I’ve gradually moved away from all things that I liked – writing, and taking photographs. No, it doesn’t mean that I don’t like those things – it is just that I don’t do them much. Does that make sense to you? 

I’ve made myself promises to write more and read more and to re-engage in things that made me feel good and I’ve failed and failed over time. But it is a fight that’s worth fighting and it is crucial for me to keep making promises and breaking them until I actually succeed? A day when I’ll get back to writing whatever comes to my mind and taking pictures of things that deserve and don’t deserve being captured.

But how were these last 10 years for you? What were you doing 10 years ago around the same time? Were you in a job? School? College? 

Go ahead! Type