Back again

Hey there!

How is life? How are you?

These are the two questions I ask almost everyone and in return, I really expect genuine answers. See, I have told this a lot of times (to myself and to a couple of people) that I am someone who likes conversations. This isn’t a new habit and I have been like this for as long as I can remember.

A few of you who have been my companions through this blog might have an idea about the kind of an individual I am or maybe not. And the only reason you are reading this post is because it is a personal blog. The whole idea of the personal blog is to post stuff that you really want to post. I will have a more serious blog made where I can post serious stuff. How does that sound to you?

When I started this, I made a promise (not really) that I will post whatever I’d want here and so far I’ve followed that. I have posted random stuff, ranging from sad poems to happy poems, photographs, short stories, random stuff I managed to think of and what not?

So, this post is simply to remind you all that I am alive. Yes, I also had received a few messages and a few appreciations (awesome right?). So, a few wonderful people asked me why J isn’t posting enough while some just wrote to tell me that my blog is nice and they liked what they read. All this got me wondering. Let it be, I do wonder a lot anyway.

Here are a few things that you should know:

  1. I haven’t read a book after January this year, bad Reader’s Block and I’m trying to overcome that. Recently picked up ‘The Ministry of Utmost Happiness’ by Arundhati Roy. Go read, ‘God of Small Things’ if you still haven’t from her.
  2. Yeah, that’s pretty much it. This isn’t a gossip. Okay?
  3. You can check my Instagram, I managed to be active there and posted some crazy stuff. (@rehmanjafar)

Now, let me ask you a question- How have you been?

 

Will be great to reconnect with all of you (new and the old ones). Feel free to comment or write to me at jafarrehman@hotmail.com

Until next time!

2 thoughts on “Back again

  1. To tell the truth….. Everyday is coming and going.Irrespective of feeling good or bad life is going on.Any thing one is passionate about…One day one is going to get bored..That is beauty of life.Glad you are active on Instagram.Some relief to folks like me who love your blog.Thanks again.

    Like

Go ahead! Type

