A day 

I took the metro after some time again today. A ride that I’ve been taking almost on all weekdays for the past two years now.
Everything felt different and I found myself out of place. On getting out of the metro, people started moving fast leaving me behind. There was a rush at the metro gate and I looked around to find some familiar faces but all I got to see were the tensed faces of people. People who were running late, people who weren’t happy and people who were happy. I don’t know for sure, I just saw and tried reading.

Now I’m writing this in the metro and it’s not as full as it usually is because I left a bit early. I have plenty of space to stand and I had planned to read a book but choose to listen to a few songs.

It’s a normal day in the lives of people in Delhi NCR. Welcome to it.

Thanks for reading one of the random and absurdly ending post. Do tell me how you’ve been.

8 thoughts on “A day 

Go ahead! Type

