The farewell 

​It was late at night and the room was too humid, I thought it would be better to go out on the small balcony for a while. I went out and saw pigeons resting on the cables that went through one side to the another and then naturally I saw up and then towards the street. 

There was a car parked on the turn, it was a taxi must have been Ola or Uber because they are very famous now. 
There was a man loading his suitcases onto the back seat of the car while two females, a small kid and a man waited for him. He turns around after placing the suitcases and shakes hands with the man and hugs him, then turns towards the little girl and talks to her, she I think was his little sister. Then he turns towards the lady and shakes her hand and hugs the one who is older, my guess was that he hugged his mother. This all happened within five minutes and then another car came to the corner, thankfully the driver of the new car wasn’t in a hurry and waited for them. He said the final goodbye, opened the front door of the car and went away. 

The family stood there for a while, staring at the car before finally turning and walking away, I watched them go and I watched them saying bye. 

Then what happened? I turned around and walked back into my humid room. 

These are the stories I write for myself, they come from the things I observe. Let me know what are your views on them. I’d be happy to have a conversation on the similar lines. Thanks for reading 🙂 

One thought on “The farewell 

Go ahead! Type

