Good to be back

Right, I just have to remind myself that this is a personal blog and I can actually write about anything and everything. I don’t have to put much thought to things here. I will just write here and maybe someone will read it and form an opinion or they will simply ignore it. See that’s the great thing about having a blog like this, you are free to write and post complete random stuff. I write poetry, short stories and what not right here.

So, last say 15 days have been really weird for me, I’ll tell you that I had to undergo a surgery called Septoplasty. So, it is a surgery where the deviated nasal septum is removed( in my case it was removed, a six inch long bone).

Now before the surgery, I was pretty cool since this was my second and I thought this would be less painful than the earlier ones. Oh man, I have never been this wrong in life, this was really uncomfortable. Now I know that I should write a post about the surgery and what to expect and what not and that might actually help people who might be considering going in for this surgery. Super stuffy and an irritated nose and yeah I started bleeding from the nose as well when they removed the packaging from the nose. Had to keep the bandage for a few more days which was painful but not as much as receiving a catheter down your nose(and into your sinus cavity I guess) for suction because believe me that is painful.

I haven’t read a book after the surgery, mainly because my head was throbbing and I had to wipe the blood that usually drained from my nose for a few days after the surgery. Now that is over, my nose continues to heal, my breathing will get better with time and the problem I had will hopefully be solved. I now have no NASAL SEPTUM and no TONSILS.

Plans now is to get back to work and to read and write and breathe more. That was me and my condition, how about you?

4 thoughts on “Good to be back

Go ahead! Type

