Buses and even odd

There is odd-even happening in Delhi between 15th – 30th April. Cars with even numbers are allowed on even dates and odd numbered cars on odd dates. This means a large number of people start using buses and other public transport. Now, most buses are usually crowded almost on every work day but it is my belief that it gets worse during this phase. This morning I boarded a super crowded bus because I had no other options, I simply didn’t know when the other one would come and I was getting late.

I grabbed the door and got into the bus and couldn’t go far because there was no space and everyone stood in weird positions, just a few kilometers and it might get better was my thought. But then comes the next stop and some people board the bus and surprisingly I see myself moving inside, one leg moves and then two others and yes I am now in the middle with my bag in my hand and I navigate and find a position that is comfortable enough for me so I can stand with my head free but I was sandwiched for most of the journey. This sums up the journey I guess.

Now coming to the photograph. I took this other night while returning home. I was late and the bus wasn’t crowded, so I read The Book Thief for a while and then I started taking photographs. I am almost done with that book and might even write something about it. Next, I am going to pick up Sherlock Holmes!

IMG_20160420_221210-01

8 thoughts on “Buses and even odd

Go ahead! Type

