Metro Morning

I wanted to post here for a long time and for once if you have read some of my previous posts, you would want to shoot me right now. Why? Because I say the same darn thing all the time. I know that is old and I need a new statement to support my absence here *completely ignoring the fact that nobody really cares*

So, today I can talk about my day, because that usually gives me something to talk and write about and you for once get to know about a day in my life. No I am not telling you everything about my day but only a thing or two. I will choose the interesting part or will try and make it interesting. That works? I am talking to myself, yes!

I will talk about the metro rides to work. In the morning as I wait for the metro to arrive, I walk from one point to another and then I take a glance at my watch and I repeat the same thing. I observe people exiting other trains, getting down from stairs, some are in rush while some are literally pushing themselves to move. If you see things in a different manner, they start appearing either funny or you start seeing everyone as an individual( if you are watching people). Now you might be thinking, that’s nonsense. How can I see them as individuals, aren’t they individuals already? But you didn’t see them that way, I didn’t at least. They were just a bunch of people, a blob moving from point A to B or from A to C.

But as I was waiting for my metro to come, I saw each person and studied them. The expressions on their faces, their face reflecting lack of sleep, lack of will to go to work, some smiled and that too genuinely while some rushed because they were late and would probably be getting a lecture from their seniors. Oh well, there is so much variety.

Then my metro came and I got in after calculating what coach would have some free space so that I could take my book out which was The Book Theif and read it. I did get a place and I read my book. Good journey? Yes!

 

Go ahead! Type

