Final Goodbye

The way you walked away
Without looking back
Without a word
And disappeared
Around the curve

I don’t remember
For how long I stood there
With so many emotions
Yet with a blank look
On my face

I wanted to scream
In the dark and silent night
Where no one would hear me
Yet I stood silent
Listening to the trees sway

I walked away from you
As far as I could
Hoping to avoid
Even the thoughts of you
Ignoring the fact that
You were in my veins

Little did I know
And little did you know
We were never meant to be
Apart.


Now one might wonder that I have an amazing (romantic) life but let me assure you that is not the case.ย I usually write poems out of my imagination and this one was no different. However the inspiration for this one was unusual. ย While coming back to home, I saw that the usual yellow street lamps were replaced with white led lamps. Combine them with a little fog and you have an amazing scene that could very wellย umm.. well yeah figure that out for yourself. ๐Ÿ˜‰

22 thoughts on “Final Goodbye

Go ahead! Type

