Stroke of Midnight

 DAILY PROMPT

Where were you last night at midnight? Would you have wanted to be somewhere else?
________________________________________

 I could have been anywhere last night, in a different city with different people but I wasn’t. At right 12 I heard someone shouting in the street and if you read my post last night then you know who were the owners of those screams.

I wanted to be somewhere else last night. I wanted to stand on the hotel balcony or sit by the lake in Nainital but I was in my city, doing the normal things like any other day. 🙂

That is the only thing I wanted. No party and no celebration.

One thought on “Stroke of Midnight

Go ahead! Type

