Everything Changes

For Daily Prompt

Walking down the street, you encounter a folded piece of paper on the sidewalk. You pick it up and read it and immediately, your life has changed. Describe this experience

No wonder, how could a piece of paper change one’s life and I never imagined that it would happen to me. It came as a shock and changed my life in a manner I had never expected.

It was a simple morning, I was going to work and walking on the same sidewalk I had been waking on for the last 5 months, I was humming a song I had heard last night. I stopped to tie my shoe laces which have been giving me problem for some weeks now and as I sat down to tie my laces I came across this clean white piece of paper which was folded neatly.
Out of sheer curiosity I looked around and on seeing nobody around I picked it up. Thought for a moment before opening it, it was a plain white paper someone must have dropped it. It can maybe returned if it had some address or number on it was what my first thought. I then saw a man coming my way and he passed me normally, so I glanced back at that white paper again in my hand. Unable to hold back the suspense anymore, I unfolded the paper to get over it. Little did I know the effect it would have on me would be so huge.
This is what was written on the paper –
Hola lector , sé que estabas
esperando algo agradable ,
pero esto es todo por ahora.
Dime si fueras curiosa .”

Thank You. 😉

9 thoughts on “Everything Changes

Go ahead! Type

