Under the bridge

There she was standing
Alone under the bridge
She was crying maybe
But I wasn’t sure
I wanted to go and
Ask her if she was alright
But I didn’t want to scare her
Because it was a dark night
So I stood there for sometime,
Silently observing her
From a safe distance
She wiped her face with her sleeve
And she started walking towards me
I quickly hid behind the tree
And she passed besides me not knowing I was there
Her scent lingered for a while after she had passed
And I stood there
Maybe for an hour or for the whole night
Wondering what was it that made her cry.

23 thoughts on “Under the bridge

Go ahead! Type

