I hear your voice on the line – Daily Prompt

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Can’t Drive 55.”

Take the third line of the last song you heard, make it your post title, and write for a maximum of 15 minutes. GO!

I hear your voice on the line although the connection wasn’t right but I am glad that I could talk. Hearing you was a blessing to me, like I finally drank water after remaining thirsty for days. It made me feel alive and I am now sitting here amidst the confusion and noise and commotion wishing I could have it for one more second but the moment is gone and now the line is dead. I am now going where I belong and I might take long and not return but I want you to know that I miss you, I really do. Do not be disappointed that we couldn’t talk for longer and you couldn’t hear my voice as clearly as you wanted to, believe me it’s not the end and things will be better and the sun will shine soon.
We are fighting them and we will win, I will serve and die for my country,do not worry because these are just the hard times we are going through. I must go,Mother. Do not worry,there will be peace. There will be.


P.S. I am looking for the door that would take me to the other side(hint:Narnia).

One thought on “I hear your voice on the line – Daily Prompt

Go ahead! Type

