Lake

Standing on the edge of the lake
In the middle of the night
With no one around
He stares at the road
On the other side of the lake

The lights on the road are dim
The reflection
Makes the scene
Looks like a painting

And he just stares
Endlessly,his gaze fixed
On the road
Waiting for something
That may or may not come.

Talking about other perception of the same scene.I actually had this wild imagination while I was really there.I could see some creatures emerge out of the black silent water,I could almost hear someone breathing under the skin of the calm water.Nothing happened but I headed back to the room suppressing my thoughts.This scene I describe is from December 2013 and it is still clear like it happened yesterday.
(after finally spending over an hour,I’m gonna post it,delaying it since sunday)

– jafarrehman@hotmail.com

Go ahead! Type

