To the writers

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Spinning Yarns.”

A good storyteller is the one which keeps you interested and gives you little amounts of shocks and surprises.I am no judge but I prefer writers more than people.
Occasionally here and there,I get to hear some stories from complete strangers and some of them leave me baffled while some are umm..yeah you know what I’m trying to say.To go into a little detail,yes both Β the story and the listener(or reader) matters.It takes a good listener to get the best out of a story,same way it takes a good reader to get best out of the story.

4766b1658dfcd567f74b9531cecc58a7

4 thoughts on “To the writers

  1. I am in agreement with you in liking books rather than people. If I don’t like a story I can close the book or choose another book without offending. Also if I don’t understand, I can re-read without asking questions of the writer. I guess maybe I’m not a good listener….

    Like

Go ahead! Type

