Book Review – The Reader by Bernhard Schlink

The Reader
by Bernhard Schlink

I completed this book around 15 minutes back and I really liked it.I’ll try and write a small review and spare me for any mistakes I might make because it’s my first time reviewing a book.

A friend of mine recommended the movie and I planned to see it but simply couldn’t and when I saw the book in my brother’s collection,I thought to give it a try.So the story starts with a 15 year old boy named Micheal Berg who is sick and is rescued by a lady named Hanna Schmitz.They develop a bond and their journey starts and you are pulled into their lives.The story is set in Germany.As the story progress you see how both the characters change and grow in their own way.Without revealling much I shall say the story touches a lot of topics one of them being holocaust.

The book touches every reader in a different way and for me it was kind of amazing.It had some elements which I find to be very true and even how the human nature is depicted,how imperfect and flawed each character is.For me it was a page turner and would suggest this to people to give it a try.

I enjoyed the book and hope you enjoy it too.Share your views if you have read it too.

Go ahead! Type

