Desire to fly

[Updated on 22/May/2017]Okay,

Okay, I am not just going to talk about a bird but something more important. I mentioned earlier that I like to find out something positive and interesting out of common things (a dying habit now).So yes this is one of my post where I tell you about an encounter I had with a fledgling a while ago.There are two birds making a nest in a gap above my room and they keep coming and going and this goes on for several days and after some days the mother(I figured it out), is frantically looking for food,every time I see her she has something in her beak, either an earthworm or a little cockroach. It is now clear that she has her newborn in that nest and I being a curious one with a camera was able to take a look at them secretly. Several days later two little ones come out of their nest and they are in my home walking around, trying to fly and I just look at them and hope that they’ll probably fly away in a day or two.

On the third day one among them fly off and the other one can’t,  on a closer look I find out that its claws aren’t fully opened, a small research online tells me this might happen while the bird is in still in egg, and usually can’t be repaired. For several days I see the little bird trying hard to fly but it failed every time.The mother came every day on fixed times to feed the baby bird and the little bird tried hard to fly every day and finally after so many days it started to make some progress and it started to get to much more higher areas. But then again for several days it tried and tried and there wasn’t much progress.

DSC01369
The fledgling that I talk about in the post.

So, it has been a week and half and it’s still trying, this young thing doesn’t want to give up.I have lost my hope and I think it won’t fly away. But after some days and much failure it finally made it, finally flew away never to be seen again.I was proved wrong and I was glad about it.

But I wanted it to come back, I had formed a bond with it(I used to keep it inside at night and guard it from cats and monkeys), so yeah I at least wanted it to visit me.

It’s kind of amazing that something so little inspired me, that one shouldn’t give up.It had wings and it wanted to fly despite everything it never gave up and tried and failed and then tried again until it succeeded. It had a desire to fly and nothing could stop it, so why should anything stop us.

I had to share this little incident with you readers, it might inspire you to not give up.

 

6 thoughts on “Desire to fly

  1. I LOVE this little story! At some point, too, I felt sad because I was fearing the worst for it. Good thing it was a happy “ending”. Keeping it away from monkeys, though…I wonder where you are…

    Like

Go ahead! Type

